2020 International Conference – Copenhagen

Coronavirus situation – ICAHS4-conference postponed to 11-13th November 2020  & ISESSAH postponed to 13-14th November 2020.



ISESSAH 2020 Conference – 13-14 November- Copenhagen, Denmark


The ISESSAH 2020 conference will be take place on 13 – 14th November 2020  in Copenhagen. 

The 2020 ISESSAH Meeting will immediately follow and integrate with the 4th International Conference on Animal Health Surveillance (ICAHS-4). For more details please see the ICAHS-4 conference website.



The session on Friday 13th afternoon will be co-organised by ICAHS and ISESSAH.  For more details please see the conference website.

The sessions on Saturday 14th will be organised by ISESSAH. The main topic will be “Economics and social science applied to animal health surveillance“. The provisional programme is here.


Keynote presentations

The programme includes keynote presentations from leading thinkers in economics and social sciences, namely:

  • Dr Barbara Haesler, Senior Lecturer in Agrihealth, Veterinary Epidemiology, Economics and Public Health, The Royal Veterinary College, London, UK (joint session ICAHS-ISESSAH) 
  • Dr Amy Hagerman, Assistant Professor, Department of Agricultural Economics, Oklahoma State University, USA
  • Dr Luiza Toma, Senior Economist, Policy, Innovation and Behavioural Change, Scotland’s Rural College, Edinburgh, UK


Full programme

The provisional programme is available here.


Travel grant

At this time ISESSAH does not offer travel grants but we are seeking various possibilities that will be announced on the website once confirmed.



Find the registration link here.


Local organisation committee

From University of Copenhagen (UCPH):

Liza Rosenbaum Nielsen (IVH-UCPH, leader of the local organisation committee)

Hans Houe  (IVH-UCPH)

Tariq Halasa (IVH-UCPH)

Tove Christensen (IFRO-UCPH)

Sigrid Denver (IFRO-UCPH)


Scientific committee

Bouda Vosough Ahmadi (lead) FAO

Tove Christensen (deputy lead) University of Copenhagen

Kamina Jonhson (deputy lead) USDA

Sigrid Denver (member) University of Copenhagen

Erwin Wauters (member) ILVO

Jarkko Niemi (member) Luke

Wilma Steenveld (member) Utrecht University

Jaap Sok (member) Wageningen University and Research

Pablo Alarcon (member) Royal Veterinary College

Mette Vaarst (member) Aarhus University



Looking forward seing you in Copenhagen !